Due to COVID-19, the APEGS office is closed and staff is working remotely until further notice. Our response time may be longer than usual. We appreciate your patience, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Constituent Societies

There are several constituent societies active in Saskatchewan – the Regina Engineering Society, Saskatoon Engineering Society, Moose Jaw Engineering Society, Saskatchewan Geological Society and CIM Geology Section (Saskatoon). The constituent societies serve the professional and social needs of the professionals within their geographic area to support interaction between members, local technical societies, students and employers. The constituent societies typically hold a number of technical and social events, such as noon-hour luncheons with technical presentations, annual meetings, golf tournaments, mixers, and field trips to name a few.

APEGS members are affiliated with their regional society based upon the geographic area assigned to each society. Most of the society members are also APEGS members, however this is not always the case and some societies may have an additional membership process and fee.

The geographic areas of the currently active societies and some of the communities, which they include:

Engineering Societies

SASKATOON: Aberdeen, Allan, Ardath, Asquith, Biggar, Bradwell, Broderick, Carlton, Clavet, Colonsay, Conquest, Dalmeny, Davidson, Delisle, Dundurn, Edenburg, Elstow, Grandora, Grasswood, Hanley, Hepburn, Humboldt, Kenaston, Kindersley, Langham, Lanigan, Marengo, Martensville, Middle Lake, – 20 – Muenster, Naicam, Nokomis, Outlook, Osler, Plunkett, Rosetown, Rosthern, Smiley, Sovereign, St. Denis, Vanscoy, Vonda, Warman, Watrous, Zealandia

Saskatoon Engineering Society (SES)  https://www.saskatoonengineers.com/ses-d8/web/

REGINA: Avonhurst, Balcarres, Balgonie, Bankend; Buena Vista, Conquest, Coppersands, Craik, Craven, Cupar, Davin, Dilke, Duval, Dysart, Earl Grey, Edenwald, Edgeley, Emerald Park, Fort Qu’Appelle, Grand Coulee, Gray, Grayson, Holdfast, Indian Head, Kendal, Kronau, Lajord, Lumsden, McLean, Milestone, Montmartre, Odessa, Pense, Pilot Butte, Qu’Appelle, Raymore, Regina Beach, Richardson, Rouleau, Silton, Southey, Strasbourg, Summerberry, Vibank, White City, Wilcox, Wolseley, Zehner

Regina Engineering Society (RES)  http://reginaengineeringsociety.com/ 

MOOSE JAW: Assiniboia, Aylesbury, Belle Plaine, Boharm, Bushell Park, Caron, Caronport, Central Butte, Chamberlain, Chaplin, Coderre, Drinkwater, Elbow, Eyebrow, Girvin, Gravelbourg, Parkbeg, Pasqua, Riverhurst, Spring Valley, Tuxford

Geoscience Societies

GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF CIM: All Cities and Towns North of the 52nd parallel. – NORTH ELECTORAL DISTRICT




Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan
Regulating the professions. Protecting the public.