Due to COVID-19, the APEGS office is closed and staff is working remotely until further notice. Our response time may be longer than usual. We appreciate your patience, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

2021 Election Candidates

As of February 8, 2021, the Nominating Committee has nominated the individuals listed below and they have agreed to stand for election in the offices indicated. Group/District Councillors serve a three-year term. The term for members of the executive is one year.

Further nominations may be made until 5:00 p.m., Thursday, March 4, 2021. For information on nominating, visit Council Elections - Call for Nominations

Ballots will go out March 29, 2021.
Polling Day is Monday, April 19, 2021.



(one-year term)

Kristen Darr, P.Geo.
Deer Valley

(one-year term)

John Desjarlais, P.Eng.

(one-year term)

Cory Belyk, P.Geo.
Corman Park

Greg Vogelsang, P.Geo.



Group II (Mechanical and Industrial)
(three-year term)

Ashok Thakkar, P.Eng., FEC
EngComp, Saskatoon

Sebastian Walrond, P.Eng.
W4 Project Services, Regina

Group V (Agriculture & Forestry)
(three-year term)


Kurtis Doney, P.Eng.
City of Regina, Regina

Carolyn Emperingham, P.Eng.
Castle Engineering LLP, Swift Current

Southeast District
(three-year term)

Bin Lu, P.Eng.
SaskPower, White City

Trent Nelson, P.Eng.
TRON Engineering Inc., Weyburn

Geoscience South District
(three-year term)

Gavin Jensen, P.Geo.
Ministry of Economy, Regina

John Jesse, P.Geo.
K+S Potash, Regina

(three-year term)

Caileigh Bechman, Engineer-in-Training
CNH Industrial, Saskatoon

Noah Zanyk, Engineer-in-Training
MPE Engineering, Saskatoon


Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan
Regulating the professions. Protecting the public.