Environmental Excellence Award

The Environmental Excellence Award was established in 2005.

The award is given in recognition of exceptional achievements by an individual or team in the application of engineering, geological and/or geophysical methods related to environmental protection and preservation.


2019 Environmental Excellence Award

Nathan E.P. Bruce, Engineer-In-Training



2018  Shelise R. Berteig, P.Eng.
2017  The Industrial Energy Optimization Project - SaskPower

2016  David deMontigny, Ph.D., P.Eng.

2015  Results-Based Regulation Code Secretariat - Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
2014  Northgate Commodity Logistics Centre - Clifton Associates Ltd.
2013  Logan Green Water Management System - City of Yorkton
2012  Combined Heat and Power Demonstration Project - Saskatchewan Research Council
2011  The PISIM Project in Cumberland House
2010  Odyssey Environmental Ltd.
2009  Cheng-Ping Hwang, M.Sc., P.Eng.
2008  Best Policies Guidelines - SMEGAC
2007  Bushell Public Port Facility Site Remediation Project - Golder Associates Ltd.
2006  Ken Kelln, P.Eng. & Kelln Consulting Ltd.
2005  Wind Facilities - SaskPower, SaskPower International

Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan
Achieving a Safe & Prosperous Future Through Engineering & Geoscience