Friend of the Professions Award

The Friend of the Professions Award was established in 2013 to recognize exceptional achievements or unique contributions by a non-member in the promotion of the professions.

Selection Criteria for the Friend of the Professions Award:

Individual or group contributions to support and promote the professions through the media or directly to the public

documentation of the history of the professions

comprehensive media coverage of an outstanding engineering or geoscience achievement

long-time service on an APEGS committee or other form of contribution to the success of activities promoting the professions to the public


2019 Friend of the Professions Award

Deborah Rolfes


2018  Wendy Paddock
2017  Norman Sacuta
2016  Benjamin Freitag

2015  Pat Faulconbridge
2014  Leslie Bell
2013  Lyle Benko and Dean Elliott

Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan
Achieving a Safe & Prosperous Future Through Engineering & Geoscience