2020 Annual Meeting and Professional Development Conference (Report on 2019)

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and restrictions around gatherings, APEGS Council, at its April 3, 2020 meeting, passed an amendment to the Administrative Bylaw to postpone the 90th Annual Meeting for 2019 scheduled for May 2, 2020 in the usual in-person format.

The annual meeting for 2019 was held as a virtual meeting on Friday, September 18, 2020. There was no professional development conference or awards banquet, which traditionally occur during the weekend of the annual meeting. However, below are videos that were produced for the proceedings in lieu of the awards banquet.

2019-2020 Year in Review

Awards Videos

APEGS 2020 Brian Eckel Distinguished Service Award – Dennis Paddock, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.)
APEGS 2020 Outstanding Achievement Award – Jim Christopher, P.Geo.
APEGS 2020 McCannel Award – Matthew Dunn, P.Eng.
APEGS 2020 Exceptional Engineering/Geoscience Project Award – Harpreet Panesar, M.Sc., P.Eng.
APEGS 2020 Environmental Excellence Award – Michael Nemeth, P.Eng., Leed AP
APEGS 2020 Promising Member Award – Kai Li, P.Eng.
APEGS 2020 Friend of the Professions Award – Megan Moore