Current Council Members

APEGS is governed by a council of elected members and two public appointees. The president, president-elect, immediate past president and vice-president hold office for a term of one year after having served as a council member for at least a three-year term. All other councillors hold office for a three-year term with the ability to run for a second three-year term. Public appointees are appointed by Order in Council.

John Desjarlais, P.Eng.
President (1-Year Term)
Greg Vogelsang, P.Eng., P.Geo.,

President-Elect (1-Year Term)
Erin Moss Tressel, P.Eng., P.Geo.,

Vice-President (1-Year Term)
Kristen Darr, P.Geo., FGC,
FEC (Hon.)

Past President (1-Year Term)
Carolyn Emperingham, P.Eng.
(2nd Year)
Ian Farthing, P.Eng.
(3rd Year)
Gavin Jensen, P.Geo.
(2nd Year of 2nd Term)
Danae Lemieux, P.Eng.
(1st Year of 2nd Term)
Patricia Lung, P.Eng.
(3rd Year)
Trent Nelson, P.Eng.
(2nd Year)
Kevin Ness, P.Eng., FEC
(1st Year)
Aaron Phoenix, PhD, P.Eng., FEC
(3rd Year)
Ashok Thakkar, P.Eng., FEC
(2nd Year)
Richelle Andreas
Public Appointee
Appointments to National Organizations

Kevin Ansdell, P.Geo., FEC (Hon.), FGC

Ernest Barber, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.)