Due to COVID-19, the APEGS office is closed and staff is working remotely until further notice. Our response time may be longer than usual. We appreciate your patience, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

APEGS Awards

Do you know an individual or team that should be considered for an award?

Engineers and geoscientists bring unique insights and problem-solving abilities to our world. From designing roads and bridges to building mines and oil wells, the work of engineers and geoscientists is essential to the prosperity and safety of the people of Saskatchewan.

The annual awards honour and highlight Saskatchewan engineers and geoscientists for their impacts on the professions and the public.  There is also one award for a non-engineer (or team) for projects or achievements in promotion of the professions.

Why submit nominations?

The awards provide provincial recognition for the engineering and geoscience community and may be noticed by those from outside the province as well. Your nominations help us recognize and celebrate excellence in our professions.

All professional members of APEGS, in good standing, are eligible for nomination. The Friend of the Professions Award is open to non-members of the Association. The APEGS Awards are presented at the Awards Banquet, normally held the weekend of the APEGS Annual Meeting. 

Submit a nomination using the online fillable form

    Online Award Nomination    

Nominations can also be submitted using the attached form. Awards Nomination Form 

apegs@apegs.ca  Subject: APEGS Awards Nomination

Attention: Awards Committee
300-4581 Parliament Avenue
Regina, SK S4W 0G3
Fax: (306) 525-0851

When are nominations due?

NOVEMBER 30th of each year, which allows the Awards Committee sufficient time to make their selections. Successful recipients are notified early in the year leading to preparartions for the Awards Banquet in May.

What are the nomination and the selection criteria?

Each Award has different percentages allotted to the selection criteria. Details regarding criteria and past award winners can be found by reviewing each of the seven awards. The nomination form also provides guidance as to the criteria categories.

When nominating, each criteria category should be completed to give your group or individual candidate the best chance of succeeding.  Submissions will be eligible for up to 3 years. 

Collecting reference letters, and providing links to Media, LinkedIn, Blogs, Websites, etc., are encouraged to enhance your submission and direct the Awards Committee to additional information on the project, achievements or volunteerism for the individual or group.

In addition to the APEGS Awards, the Awards Committee is also seeking recommendations for other provincial and national awards such as the Saskatchewan Order of Merit, the Order of Canada, the Canadian Engineers' Awards (Engineers Canada) and the Canadian Professional Geoscientist Award (Geoscientists Canada).

Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Saskatchewan
Regulating the professions. Protecting the public.