Promising Member Award

The Promising Member Award was established in 1998 to recognize exceptional achievements by a professional member in the early stages of his/her career in Saskatchewan.

Selection criteria for the Promising Member Award:
  • Accomplishments in Engineering / Geoscience (50%)
  • Service to the professions in public education and / or active participation in engineering/geoscience associations, societies, institutes (25%)
  • Service to the community (25%)
Past Promising Member Award Winners

2024   Jenae Nixon, P.Eng. (View video here)
2023   Rahim Ahmad, P.Eng. (View video here)
Michele Tuchscherer, P.Eng. (View video here)
2021 Imteaz Bhuiyan, P.Eng. (View video here)
2020 Kai Li, P.Eng. (View video here)
2019 Nicholas Christopher Kaminski, P.Eng. (View video here)
2018 Michael R. Walker, P.Eng.
2017 Michael S. Nemeth, P.Eng.
2016 Beatriz B. de Freitas, P.Eng.
2015 Jerad W. Kupiec, P.Eng.
2014 Brent R. Wolfater, P.Eng.
2013 Cameron McNaughton, Ph.D., P.Eng.
2012 Sarah M.C. Gauthier, P.Eng.
2011 Bahodir (Bob) Youlyahshiev, P.Eng.
2010 Daryl M. Andrew, P.Eng.
2009 Lisa N. White, P.Eng.
2008 Teresa Drew, P.Eng.
2007 Michael Bradley, P.Eng.
2006 Benjamin K. Voss, P.Eng.
2005 Vicki K. Campbell, P.Eng.
2004 Stormy D.C. Holmes, P.Eng., FEC
2003 Steven B. Kemp, P.Eng.
2002 Sheri A. Praski, P.Eng., FEC
2001 Kelly J. Scherr, P.Eng., FEC
2000 Eve A. Casavant, P.Eng.
1999 Kevin M. Ansdell, P.Geo., FEC (Hon.), FGC
1998 * Wanda D. Goulden, P.Eng.
1997 * Douglas T. Wagner, P.Eng.
1996 * Jackeline M. Stewart, P.Eng., * Patti A. Kindred, P.Eng., FEC

(*Promising Engineer Award)