Constituent Societies

Societies across Saskatchewan

The constituent societies serve the professional and social needs of the professionals within their geographic area to support interaction between members, local technical societies, students and employers. Constituent societies typically hold several technical and social events throughout the year, such as noon-hour luncheons with technical presentations, annual meetings, golf tournaments, mixers, field trips, etc.

Currently, there are several constituent societies active in Saskatchewan, including: the Regina Engineering Society, Saskatoon Engineering Society, Moose Jaw Engineering Society, Saskatchewan Geological Society and CIM Geology Section (Saskatoon).

Constituent Societies are separate entities from APEGS. APEGS provides grant funding to the societies based on the number of members within the geographic areas assigned to each society. Most of the society members are also APEGS members, however this is not always the case, and some societies may have an additional membership process and fee.


Engineering Societies

Saskatoon Engineering Society

SASKATOON: Aberdeen, Allan, Ardath, Asquith, Biggar, Bradwell, Broderick, Carlton, Clavet, Colonsay, Conquest, Dalmeny, Davidson, Delisle, Dundurn, Edenburg, Elstow, Grandora, Grasswood, Hanley, Hepburn, Humboldt, Kenaston, Kindersley, Langham, Lanigan, Marengo, Martensville, Middle Lake, Muenster, Naicam, Nokomis, Outlook, Osler, Plunkett, Rosetown, Rosthern, Smiley, Sovereign, St. Denis, Vanscoy, Vonda, Warman, Watrous, Zealandia.

Saskatoon Engineering Society (SES)

REGINA: Avonhurst, Balcarres, Balgonie, Bankend, Buena Vista, Conquest, Coppersands, Craik, Craven, Cupar, Davin, Dilke, Duval, Dysart, Earl Grey, Edenwald, Edgeley, Emerald Park, Fort Qu’Appelle, Grand Coulee, Gray, Grayson, Holdfast, Indian Head, Kendal, Kronau, Lajord, Lumsden, McLean, Milestone, Montmartre, Odessa, Pense, Pilot Butte, Qu’Appelle, Raymore, Regina Beach, Richardson, Rouleau, Silton, Southey, Strasbourg, Summerberry, Vibank, White City, Wilcox, Wolseley, Zehner.

Regina Engineering Society (RES)

MOOSE JAW: Assiniboia, Aylesbury, Belle Plaine, Boharm, Bushell Park, Caron, Caronport, Central Butte, Chamberlain, Chaplin, Coderre, Drinkwater, Elbow, Eyebrow, Girvin, Gravelbourg, Parkbeg, Pasqua, Riverhurst, Spring Valley, Tuxford.


Geoscience Societies

CIM ICM -Saskatoon

GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF CIM: All Cities and Towns North of the 52nd parallel.

Geological Society of CIM

Saskatchewan Geological Society

SASKATCHEWAN GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY: All Cities and Towns South of the 52nd parallel.

Saskatchewan Geological Society